HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
Boulevard vs Vagaro: what each publishes.
Boulevard publishes $179 to $374* per month; Vagaro publishes $30 to $90 per month. Boulevard: not stated on the pricing page. Vagaro: Cancel anytime with no cancellation fees' ('Exclusions apply', not listed). Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
Boulevardpublished
- What it is
- salon, spa and med-spa booking, POS and client-management platform with dedicated Medspa ('Aesthetics') plans that add forms, charting and photo markup
- Pricing
- Aesthetics Essentials (1 location, up to 3 professionals): $179 / month, billed annually
Aesthetics Premier: $328* / month per location, billed annually
Aesthetics Prestige: $374* / month per location, billed annually
Enterprise: book a consultation - Trial
- no free trial offered on the site (demo only)
- Contract
- not stated on the pricing page
- Fees
- none stated; an Onboarding Specialist is included; the Boulevard Duo point-of-sale is required for payments (price not listed). Card processing 'Starting at 2.65% or as low as 1% with Boulevard Offset' (under Offset clients pay a 3% card fee and the business pays 1%). Add-ons: Forms from $65 per month per location (included on Prestige), QuickBooks $45 per month per location, ePrescribe $45 per prescriber, email blasts $0.01 each beyond the included allotment, automated campaigns $2 per completed appointment, texts billed by usage
- Detail
- Boulevard cost page · vendor pricing page
Vagaropublished
- What it is
- salon, spa, med-spa and fitness booking, POS and marketing software priced per bookable calendar
- Pricing
- Vagaro (1 bookable calendar, 'Just Me'): $30 / month
Vagaro (7+ bookable calendars): $90 / month - Trial
- 30-day free trial
- Contract
- 'Cancel anytime with no cancellation fees' ('Exclusions apply', not listed)
- Fees
- none stated; data migration and onboarding described as included; free card reader with Vagaro Merchant Services (terms not shown); processing rates not on the page; no added multi-location fees — each location is priced by the features selected for it
- Detail
- Vagaro cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or Vagaro?
On published prices read October 12, 2026: Boulevard $179 to $374*, Vagaro $30 to $90. Compare the user caps and add-ons before deciding; a lower base price with per-user fees can cost more for a crew.
Does Boulevard or Vagaro require a contract?
Boulevard: not stated on the pricing page. Vagaro: 'Cancel anytime with no cancellation fees' ('Exclusions apply', not listed).
Do Boulevard and Vagaro offer free trials?
Boulevard: no free trial offered on the site (demo only). Vagaro: 30-day free trial.
Whichever you choose, MedSpa OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. MedSpa OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete MedSpa OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY